Rome Metro: Line C

Stations on Rome’s metro line C. Routes, connections and times of first and last departures on weekdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

Inauguration  Length Number of stations  Travel time
2014 18,1 Km 22 35 min
Rome Metro Line C

Top selling tickets on ArcheoRoma

Rome Tourist Pass: the combined ticket for tourists in Rome

starting from 97 €

Rome Tourist Pass
Vatican City Pass: the ultimate ticket to the Vatican

starting from 62 €

Vatican City Pass

Line C is the Pantano-San Giovanni. It connects the entire Casilina area to the city centre, well beyond the Grande Raccordo Anulare. It is characterised by the colour green and is distinguished from the other lines by the absence of a driver driving the vehicles.

Metro Stations Line C

  • Monte Compatri-Pantano
  • Graniti
  • Finocchio
  • Bolognetta
  • Borghesiana
  • Due Leoni – Fontana Candida
  • Grotte Celoni
  • Torre Gaia
  • Torre Angela
  • Torrenova
  • Giardinetti
  • Torre Maura
  • Torre Spaccata
  • Alessandrino
  • Parco di Centocelle
  • Mirti
  • Gardenie
  • Teano
  • Malatesta
  • Pigneto
  • Lodi
  • San Giovanni

Metro C: stops under construction

  • Amba Aradam – Ipponio (non operativa)
  • Fori Imperiali – Colosseo (non operativa)
  • Venezia (non operativa)
  • Chiesa Nuova (non operativa)
  • San Pietro (non operativa)
  • Risorgimento (non operativa)
  • Ottaviano (non operativa)
  • Clodio/Mazzini (non operativa)

Line C: timetables

  First departure  Last departure
Monday to Thursday and Sunday 5:30 23:30
Friday and Saturday 5:30 1:30 (of the following day)

Latest news from the magazine